A Message From Our New Board President

Dear Clearwater Members,

Thank you to all of our members who attended Sunday’s annual meeting, and to everyone who participated in the board election.

We are pleased to announce the election results as follows:

Welcome to the three new members elected to our board:

Adenike Bamgboye, Josh Clyburn, Gabbie Spielberg

And congratulations to the eight board members re-elected for another (three year) term on the board:

Rosemary Thomas, Steve Stanne, Peter Capek, Joan Gaylord, Scott Greathead, Gareth Hougham, Aaron Mair, Jeremy Rainer

During the organizational meeting of the 2024 board, the following offices and committee seats were filled by vote of the directors:

  • Samantha Hicks – President
  • Arthur Jones – Vice-president
  • Rosemary Thomas – Secretary
  • Neil Gordon – Treasurer

Nominating committee:

  • Arthur Jones
  • Sarah Underhill

At-Large seats on the Executive Committee:

  • Mitzi Elkes
  • Steve Stanne
  • Tom Murphy

We look forward to a productive year in service of the Clearwater organization.

Yours truly,

Samantha Hicks


To read more about our current board members, and to see the updated board meeting calendar dates, click here.

We’d like to extend another special thank you to the following businesses that provided donations to our annual meeting: ShopRite of FishkillThe Bagel ShoppeBank Square Coffee HouseTrax Coffee Roasters, and Adam’s Fairacre Farms.